Board of Education

The Board of Education, commonly referred to as the Davis School Board, is comprised of five elected community members. Each board member is elected to their post by registered voters for a term of four years with the charge to ensure that the school district is responsive to the values, beliefs and priorities of the community.


As the chief executive officer of the district, the Superintendent shall implement all Board decisions and manage the instructional and noninstructional operations of the schools. The Superintendent also serves as a member of the district's governance team and has responsibilities to support Board operations and decision making.

District Leadership Team

The District Leadership Team works under the supervision of the Superintendent to advance the mission and goals of the District.  The District Leadership Team is committed to high quality programs and services for all Davis Joint Unified students, staff, schools and families.

person icon

Matt Best


Bruce Colby

Deputy Superintendent of Business Services

Julie CoronaJulie Corona, Ed.D.

Associate Superintendent of Administrative Services

Amari WatkinsAmari Watkins

Associate Superintendent of Business Services

Laura Juanitas

Laura Juanitas

Associate Superintendent of Student Support Services

Troy Allen

Troy Allen

Associate Superintendent of Instructional Services

Kristin ConnerKristin Conner

Public Information Officer

Cara Messmore

Cara Messmore

Director of Student Services



Jen McNeil

Director of Personnel Services

Sarah Dhah

Director of Special Education


David Burke David Burke

Executive Director of Capital Operations


Russell Barrington

Director of Fiscal Services

Mark PowellMark Powell

Director of Student Nutrition Services

Scott ThomsenScott Thomsen

Director of Instructional Technology

Matt Duffy Matt Duffy

Director of Elementary Education and Leadership

Ricardo PerezRicardo Perez

Director of English Learner, Immersion, and World Language Programs

Annette Preciado

Manager of Prevention and Wellness

Kate SnowKate Snow 

Coordinator of Climate Activities

person iconBob Kehr

Manager of Technological Support


Rachel Milbrodt Rachel Milbrodt

Energy Manager

Edwin De La TorreEdwin De La Torre 

Custodial Manager

Eric Richardson 

Performing Arts Facility Coordinator